Select Page

IFECMH Training & Certification Subcommittee

Project description:                                                                                                                     

Develop an “In-County” Certification Process and maintain a responsive training plan that aligns with the  CA Infant-Family & Early Childhood Mental Health Endorsement

Project Partners:                                                                                             Email Addresses:

Sheri Graham-Whitt sherigatheringplace@gmail.com
Mary Ann Hansen MHansen@co.humboldt.ca.us
Star Mohatt smohatt@co.humboldt.ca.us
Meg Walkley mwalkley@hcoe.org
Beth Heavilin bheavilin@hcoe.org
Laura Power Laura.power@humboldt.edu
Autumn Spears aspears@hospiceofhumboldt.org
Katie Allen katherinedall@gmail.com
Susan Hofman sjhduhc@gmail.com
Susan Rosen Srosen@cde.ca.gov
Allison Tans atans@co.humboldt.ca.us
Susi Huschle

Connie Sundberg

Carol West

shuschle@hcoe.org

csundberg@changingtidesfs.org

caw4@humboldt.edu

Outcomes:

  1. Explore the potential funding opportunities to move forward a Humboldt County Infant-Family Early Childhood Mental Health Certificate Program
  2. Create a training plan that meets the needs of current professionals in Humboldt County (or Northwest Region)working with children and families and the student population that will become our future workforce.
  3. Develop a strategy to increase “buy-in” from community agencies to dedicate staff time, funding and support for hiring specialists in IFECMH
  4. Cultivate a cadre of trainers and work force of professionals knowledgeable in the  CA Infant-Family Early Childhood Mental Health Endorsement competencies
  5. A crosswalk will be created in partnership with CD, Psych, SW, Educ and School Psych from their current curriculum to the competencies at a BA level and a MA level

Meeting Notes:

IFECMH Certification Sub-committee 2017 Meeting Folder

IFECMH Sub-Committee Project Planning

December 17, 2013

March 14, 2014

Meeting Notes Nov. 2014

Meeting Information for February 2016

Click here to access the Zoom meeting room!0 to 8 MHC Leadership Team Meeting, Monday, January 10, 2022